Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home | Support RFF | Join E-mail List | Contact
RFF Logo
Skip navigation links
RESEARCH TOPICS
CENTERS
PUBLICATIONS
NEWS
EVENTS
RESEARCHERS
ABOUT RFF
 

 

 
Join E-mail List
Please provide your e-mail address to receive periodic newsletters and invitations to public events
 
 
MEDIA HIGHLIGHTS
Utilities benefit in state carbon market
Thursday, December 20, 2012
The Sacramento Bee
How Do California's Fracking Regulations Compare to Other States'?
Friday, December 14, 2012
KQED Science
How much can the EPA cut carbon? It depends on the courts.
Friday, December 07, 2012
The Washington Post
US envoy's cutting remark on C02 emissions fails to add up
Thursday, December 06, 2012
The Guardian
Updated: NPCA Names Former Bush Administration Interior Official To Board Of Trustees
Thursday, December 06, 2012
National Parks Traveler
Carbon tax could be part of eventual tax reform package
Monday, November 26, 2012
The Hill
Bipartisan steps urged on climate change policy
Monday, November 19, 2012
The Boston Globe
Viewpoints: State’s well-designed cap-and-trade plan will defy cynics
Tuesday, November 13, 2012
The Sacaramento Bee
With ‘fiscal cliff’ looming, carbon tax getting closer look
Monday, November 12, 2012
The Washington Post
The carbon tax
Saturday, November 10, 2012
The Washington Post
Fracking can hurt property values of nearby homes with wells, study suggests
Tuesday, November 06, 2012
McClatchy
Using gas to generate electricity will mitigate emissions
Tuesday, November 06, 2012
The Houston Chronicle
Putting the 'Sustainable' in Sustainable Energy Future
Monday, November 05, 2012
AOL Energy
Should the federal government subsidize natural gas 18-wheelers?
Friday, November 02, 2012
The Houston Chronicle
Bloomberg endorses Obama over climate change. Does Obama deserve it?
Thursday, November 01, 2012
The Washington Post
How would a Romney EPA shape shale's future?
Friday, October 26, 2012
EnergyWire
Cap-and-Trade Failure Aided U.S. to Cut Carbon Emissions
Thursday, October 25, 2012
Bloomberg
Is U.S. climate policy better off without cap-and-trade?
Thursday, October 25, 2012
The Washington Post
U.S. May Come Close to 2020 Greenhouse Gas Emission Target
Wednesday, October 24, 2012
Scientific American via ClimateWire
Carbon dioxide emissions are falling in the U.S.
Wednesday, October 24, 2012
Marketplace
Want a more substantive Obama-Romney debate on energy and climate? Read this.
Wednesday, October 24, 2012
The Washington Post
Obama, Romney reps debate energy and climate policy
Wednesday, October 10, 2012
Biomass Magazine
The other side of the fracking fight
Friday, October 05, 2012
The Washington Post
China may soon stop handing out cheap solar panels for everyone
Friday, October 05, 2012
The Washington Post
Safety of shale gas wells up to states — and ‘the cement job’
Tuesday, October 02, 2012
E&E News via Midwest Energy News
Drillers in Ohio face tight regulations, relaxed taxes
Wednesday, September 19, 2012
Crain's Cleveland Business
An Interview with Sheila Olmstead on Hydraulic Fracturing With YCELP Fellow Bruce Ho
Tuesday, September 18, 2012
Yale Center for Environmental Law & Policy
Ohio’s Gas-Fracking Boom Seen Aiding Obama in Swing State
Tuesday, September 04, 2012
Bloomberg
5 myths about the Marcellus and natural gas industry
Sunday, September 02, 2012
TribLIVE.com
Restoring Mangroves May Prove Cheap Way to Cool Climate
Tuesday, July 31, 2012
Scientific American
How states are regulating fracking (in maps)
Monday, July 16, 2012
The Washington Post
Does the Government Cause or Prevent Wildfires? Rethink Development Patterns
Wednesday, July 11, 2012
The New York Times
Have multinationals hijacked Rio+20?
Friday, June 22, 2012
Al-Jazeera
Financial regulation sans analysis
Thursday, June 21, 2012
Politico
National Flood Insurance Program
Monday, May 21, 2012
C-SPAN | Washington Journal
Cap-and-trade to generate billions, tough choices
Thursday, May 17, 2012
San Francisco Chronicle
California Carbon Market To Generate Billions But Won't End Budget Woes
Thursday, May 17, 2012
Forbes
Markey Unconvinced by Brookings' Findings on Natural-Gas Exports
Wednesday, May 02, 2012
National Journal
Promoting strategies for U.S. energy policy: New Daedalus emphasizes local over global approaches
Wednesday, April 25, 2012
PRNewswire via MartketWatch.com
Getting to Market: Detours on the Road to Oil Abundance
Thursday, April 05, 2012
AOL Energy
Fracking Has U.S. Cutting Warming Emissions
Tuesday, March 27, 2012
Businessweek
Safety: Blow-ups happen
Saturday, March 10, 2012
The Economist
CERA: Split views on future of nuclear energy
Thursday, March 08, 2012
Houston Chronicle via FuelFix.com
Regulations Create Jobs, Too
Thursday, February 09, 2012
Businessweek
Nuclear panel says work should start now to find waste sites
Tuesday, January 31, 2012
Las Vegas Review-Journal
Dissecting Obama’s Energy Proposals
Monday, January 30, 2012
National Journal
20142013201220112010200920082007
RFF Home | RFF Press: An Imprint of Routledge Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright Notice
1616 P St. NW, Washington, DC 20036 · 202.328.5000 Feedback | Contact Us